RE/MAX Ocean Properties Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 Report a problem 12/13/2019 - babs14055 Showed home in 2019 in NC 28557. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills In the past 8 years, Alan Leary has been our realtor for 4 home purchases and 2 sales. We wouldn't choose any other realtor to assist us in the buying or selling process.

Buyer & Seller - December 2019

Verified review Emerald Isle, NC 2023 Overall rating (5) Responsiveness Negotiation skills Professionalism and communication Market expertise How fortunate my husband and I were the day I randomly called Craig at RE/MAX in Swansboro, NC about a property that looked interesting.

Though that property did not meet our needs, Craig worked diligently to help us find our new home. At the same time, he worked to help us sell our beach front townhouse at our asking price. Craig was immediately responsive to any of our questions and made sure all our needs were met promptly. He worked tirelessly to help us both in buying and selling and was so kind, patient and understanding during the entire process. Craig will meet your every need as you buy or sell property and will be the most pleasant, helpful realtor you could work with.

Buck - REALTOR.COM

4/11/2022 - meaginny88 Bought a home in 2022 in Hubert, NC.

Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills If your looking for a fantastic, knowledgeable realtor, who is there to answer any of your questions. Alan Leary is the one you want. We did alot of our search while out of state. Which in itself is a task, but Alan made it so easy!! He is with you every step of the way!! We love our home he helped us find!

Buyer - April 2022

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 8/24/2021 - xwj9zy4xdh Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Newport, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills The best realtor in Carteret County by far. He will always go the extra mile to help you out in any situation. Every time I called on Alan he was there.

Seller - August 2021

Nancy Verified review Atlantic Beach, NC 2022 Overall rating (5) Responsiveness Negotiation skills Professionalism and communication Market expertise Craig did an outstanding job in representing us in our purchase of a condo.

He was very patient over the many months he worked with us. I highly recommend him

Nancy - REALTOR.COM

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 5/3/2022 - lima182606 Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Newport, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Scott is a phenomenal realtor. He truly went above and beyond in helping me find a home to buy in an exceptionally difficult housing market. His knowledge, patience, and communication made me feel both well-informed and comfortable with his guidance and decision making during the process. Even after closing, he made himself available to answer questions and provide assistance when needed. I was very lucky to have him as my realtor.

lima182606 - Bouht a single family home in 2022 in Newport, NC

REALTORS - TEAM JOHNSON 8/30/2019 - qmcvette Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newport, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Meredith & Matt visited my property for an initial assessment and promptly listed it for sale once we were ready. They provided sound recommendations for attracting potential buyers and the listing was a complete success. We had an offer within 48 hours, under contract in 5 days and closed in 4 weeks. Throughout the process Meredith was readily accessible and helped us tremendously as first time home sellers. We highly recommend Team Johnson for potential home sellers and buyers! Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newport, NC.

qmcvette

Lauren is truly one of kind.

In all my experience with real-estate, she outshines every realtor with consistent communication, hardwork, knowledge, connections, timeliness, and shear dedication. The entire process is seemless and extremely pleasant. Real-estate can be frustrating, but Lauren with lauren it's smooth and simple. It's like working with a best friend!

Danielle C

2/24/2021 - Lyndsay Woods Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Morehead city, NC.

Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Start to finish, working with Alan was great. His expertise and decades of experience in this market are quite evident. 10/10 would recommend using Alan Leary!

Lyndsay Woods

Professional and pleasant.

Very knowledgable and attentive throughout the buying process. Would highly recommend. Buyer

Sandy, Atlantic Beach

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 1/9/2020 - Stephanie Klein Bought a home in 2019 in NC 28561. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills As a first time homebuyer, the process of buying a home can feel very overwhelming. I was buying a home in Beaufort while being 3 hours away and felt very secure knowing Alan was on my team throughout the entire process. I had a very quick turn around (about 8 weeks) and Alan was able to point me in the direction of a great lender, attorney, and insurance group to make it happen in the short time frame. Alan is very knowledgable about Carteret County and has a great understanding of the market. I never felt uncomfortable asking Alan any questions, even though they might have been silly questions. Alan is very responsive to calls and text messages and followed up with the sellers agent often. I highly recommend Alan for anyone buying in the Carteret County area!

Stephanie Klein

Jennifer Harvell was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

She was always on time and was always very pleasant to work with! Buyer

Thomas, Beaufort

12/15/2021 - gypsydiane cox Bought a Single Family home in 2021 in Beaufort, NC.

Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan is very dependable and dedicated with a rich knowledge of the Cateret County area. He sold us a house in 2016 and helped us find a new home in 2022

Past Client - Buyer & Seller

I could never have made it through this home buying process without Jennifer Harvell.

She was always available to show me properties and had excellent advice on which properties would work and which would not. She was extremely patient and has extensive knowledge which was very helpful to me. Throughout my loan process, she kept me going and was there to help whenever I needed it. I know that she went above and beyond, without the promise of a large commission. She deserves much credit for being such a dedicated broker. Jennifer was on top of everything. Every offer to purchase, negotiation, contracts and subsequent changes to contracts, she had everything done immediately and ready for me to sign at a moment's notice. She did a lot of extra work for me to make it easier. I truly believe I could not have made it through this process with another broker. I will always use Jennifer for any real estate transaction in the future. Buyer

Deborah, Morehead City

REALTOR - JARVIS COX 8/16/2015 - cherldi Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Beaufort, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Mr. Cox did an excellent job helping an out of state buyer (us) purchase our vacation home. He was willing and ready to help with any and all transactions to and including obtaining a local attorney to close for us. I would highly recommend Mr. Jarvis Cox as your realtor. His professionalism was outstanding. Service areas (0) Professional Information

CHERLDI

Karen Had a great Experience with Craig who was very thorough in the process of me buying new property.

He was very knowledgeable, professional and willing to work for me. We need a realtor might wanna tap in on Craig. Sourced bysource by

Karen - REALTOR.COM

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 12/19/2019 - jtoth1409 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Pine knoll shores, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan was excellent as a buyers agent for us when we purchased our home in Pine Knoll Shores, NC. He has good knowledge of the local market and provided us with reliable and knowledgeable local contacts for inspections, closing attorneys, homeowner insurance reps etc... Alan made the whole process go very smoothly. Alan seems to really know the business, is calm and made us feel very confident we had the right agent to represent us. He was aIways on top of things and communicated well and in a timely manner. He uses all forms of communication (email, text, in person and over the phone) in the appropriate manner which we really appreciated as sometimes texting works well for quick things, but other times a phone call is best. We would definitely use him again and

Buyer - December 2019

Lauren could not have been more attentive to our needs or more delightful to work with finding and going through the process of buying our new home.

She researched and responded immediately to all of our questions. Lauren provided or made excellent connections for us for all of the contacts we needed to thoroughly evaluate and insure the property, as well as provide references for maintenance arrangements until we move in. We cannot say enough good things about her professionalism, thoroughness and natural ability to make property viewing and purchasing a wonderful experience.

Sally F

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Morehead City, NC.

***** FIVE STAR RATING On: Local knowledge - Process expertise - Responsiveness - Negotiation skills Jennifer Harvell helped us buy the home of our dreams as well as sell a home. She was always dependable and kind even when hitting a few bumps along the way. I was happy that she informed us of our rights as well as possibilities in negotiations that we would have never known to be possible otherwise. Her skills as an agent are professional and we felt we could always count on her to guide us in the right direction. We highly recommend!! We will call on her again for a future rental home sale.

Rick & Beth, Morehead City

We actually lucked into getting Jennifer Harvell due to the referred agent not being available to show us a home.

From the beginning she made us feel very comfortable and always went above and beyond all our expectations. We will recommend her to all our friends and family. She is a great asset to her clients. She was very thorough in her details and explanations. She was honest when / if she didn't know an answer and always got right back to us with an answer to any question. Above Excellent. She was a real pleasure and made the experience enjoyable. The office BIC was also very helpful and even drove into Raleigh to hand deliver papers to our closing lawyer. We would highly recommend this office to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Buyer

Scott and Suzanne, Newport

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 12/29/2023 - gthiday Bought a home in 2023. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan Leary was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to our requests. He has a lot of experience and knowledge of the Morehead City area for sure! We are not from this area, but Alan made everything easy for us with his great communication skills. He provided great recommendations and our home purchase was very simple.

Buyer - December 2023

REALTOR ALAN LEARY 4/3/2014 - user7678040 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills I have had over 15 Real estate transaction with Mr. Leary being my agent. In all cases he has represented me and all parties with a thorough, truthful position. I would strongly recommend him as the best choice in the market. I have certainly had challenges regarding issues that have arisen however, he has exceeded my expectations consistently.

user7678040

Jennifer was very understanding of my needs and had the local knowledge I was looking for.

Jennifer had an excellent strategy in marketing my home with the use of on-line and print materials. In the two and a half months my house was on the market I had an average of three viewings a week. Jennifer was very understanding and helpful with any question I had and responded in a timely manner. I have already recommended Jennifer to a friend who is debating on selling his house but is weary of the relators he has spoken with. Seller

Stacey, Morehead City, NC

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 Report a problem 10/14/2020 - Shannon Sweet Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Morehead city, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan was great! Very easy to get ahold of and get along with. He knows a ton about the area and it seemed like he had the inside scoop on everything including location, sellers agents and who to go to for inspections. Would definitely recommend reaching out to him if you are looking to buy a home!

Shannon Sweet

Shane B Verified review Atlantic Beach, NC 2021 Overall rating (5) Responsiveness Negotiation skills Professionalism and communication Market expertise This was an all-virtual buying experience and Craig could not have made it easier.

You really have to trust someone when long distance shopping for property, and we trust Craig. He was excellent in hooking us up with the right people, gave the right advice, and made sure we had answers to all of our questions. We were obviously a little unsure about the process going in, but we'd work with Craig again in a heart beat and highly recommend him.

Shane - REALTOR.COM

Wow!

You are hands down BEST realtor we have worked with in 40 years. Thank you for your time, your knowledge, thoughtfulness, and impressive work ethic. We are thrilled to be working with you!

Helen & Jerry D

REALTOR - TRICIA MANGUM 7/28/2017 - Steven and Theresa Glasgow Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Tricia sold our home in 45 days, truly amazing! We were a company relo and that required adding a third party relocation company to the mix. Which increased the level of complexity and paperwork that she maneuvered expertly. I believe the reason our house sold so quickly was Tricia took professional quality photos and hired a great company to to do the virtual video tour of our home. Having the photos and video up the day of the listing was invaluable. I had 19 showings the first month of our listing, it was crazy! Tricia always called me to be sure I was available for the showing and promptly provided us with the feedback after the showing. I was confident working through the listing price with Tricia and negotiating the selling price, we even had a biding war! Tricia was accessible and responsive to all of my calls and concerns, she helped ease the stress which is an inherent part of the process of moving and selling. You could not ask for a better representative!

Steven & Theresa Glasgow

Craig was professional, prompt with all communication and most of all patient in all areas of the process of buying a home.

Do yourself a favor and use Craig on your next real estate transaction. Source: Realtor.com

Andy Jones - REALTOR.COM

REALTOR - NORMA WAGAMAN 9/5/2017 - Cindy White Bought a home in 2016 in NC 28512.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Norma was the best! Knowledgeable and professional, yet very realistic while managing several competing offers for our home. She knows how to get it done.

Cindy White

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Newport, NC.

*****FIVE STAR RATING On: Local knowledge - Process expertise - Responsiveness - Negotiation skills Jennifer did such a great job taking me to many different houses that I had picked until I found the perfect forever home! I still can call on her for anything that I may have misplaced, and yes even though the my house has been closed for 6 months now. She still answers any questions I have or sendo me stuff I misplaced in the move. I always tell anyone that is thinking about buying a home to call Jennifer!

Tisha, Newport

My husband and I bought our dream home with Jarvis.

He is very hard working, and goes out of his way to find you what your looking for. He spent a lot of time showing us different homes.

Buyer - Harkers Island, NC

Jen was absolutely amazing!

From the first day we met at my property, she told me she could sell my house within weeks and she did!!! It was nice having her listen to me as a seller, even though I was stubborn at times and drive a hard bargain! After all is said and done, I know I will always use Jen for future properties and most definitely tell my friends and family about how hard she worked and how knowledgeable she is. She was excellent to work with and I can honestly say that I have gained a friend in the process! Jen if you get to read this thank you so much for everything that you have done for me and my family! Seller

Erin, Morehead City NC

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 Report a problem 6/17/2020 - Carole Rice Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Newport, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan was a great help in our search for a new home during the COVID-19 pandemic. He is extremely knowledgeable about the local area and everything associated with buying a home in Carteret county and the surrounding areas. He was a great help as we were buying but didn’t live in the area. He helped us with numerous questions and was prompt in helping us. He went above and beyond the scope of his real estate work. We are very happy as we have a beautiful new home and Alan made it as seemless as it could be.

Carole Rice

Craig was the realtor fir the seller of the condo that I bought.

He was very flexible and accommodating! He was willing to meet me at the condo, before the closing, so that I could measure for new flooring and appliances. Anytime my realtor or I called with questions, Craig had answers and sound advice! Sourced bysource by

Laura - REALTOR.COM

Highly likely to recommend |5.

0 5/24/2023 - FredLaicer Sold a Single Family home in 2023 in Hubert, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Working with Scott was not only easy it was an absolute pleasure. Scott was prompt with responses no matter what time of day we contacted him. He made sure to keep us up to date with every single step of the process and thoroughly explain what’s happening. A fellow veteran that’s extremely fun, down to earth, knowledgeable, and extremely caring about his people. I can not recommend Scott enough and I will be telling everyone I know about him!

Fred Lacier 5/24/2023 - Sold a single family home in Hubert, NC

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 1/1/2024 - bobby hoover Bought a Single Family home in 2023 in Morehead city, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan was incredible in helping us navigate and close on our first home. We were out of state when initially shopping for and choosing our home, and Alan made that process smooth and painless. Furthermore, his knowledge of local professionals is encyclopedic and made our inspection and repair process much less painful.

bobby hoover

REALTOR - DENNIS GOODWIN 6/6/2017 - christinefogarty2 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Lynndale, Greenville, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Dennis provided an extremely high level of service when we recently purchased a home in Beaufort, North Carolina. While he is fairly new in the real estate business, he exhibited a grasp and understanding of what had to be done for this deal to come through. This was not an easy situation and required much investigative work on his part and mine to determine issues with the home that were not disclosed by either the listing agent or the owners. I would say that Dennis took on much of the responsibility that the seller's agent should have in order to sell this property. His local connections and relationships facilitated in finding the right people to complete various inspections, estimates, and repairs necessary for us to meet the closing date on time. Dennis was ALWAYS readily available, responsive, and called back right away if I couldn't reach him--this responsiveness is unheard of in this business. Perhaps the best thing I can say about Dennis Goodwin is that my husband and I both felt a trust in him from the first time we met. If are buying or selling a property, this is who you need to contact.

Christine Fogarty

REALTOR - SCOTT MCALOON 5/3/2022 - lima182606 Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Newport, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Scott is a phenomenal realtor. He truly went above and beyond in helping me find a home to buy in an exceptionally difficult housing market. His knowledge, patience, and communication made me feel both well-informed and comfortable with his guidance and decision making during the process. Even after closing, he made himself available to answer questions and provide assistance when needed. I was very lucky to have him as my realtor.

Lima182606

REALTOR - MARK MANSFIELD 12/13/2016 - buddyk4 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Mark has sold all my houses! I grew up with Mark, we went to school together. He is a good person and will work hard for you. I highly recommend him. I have used him on multiple transactions and recommended to several associates.

buddyk4

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 Report a problem 3/2/2020 - babs14055 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Morehead city, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan Leary represented my husband and me in both the sale and/or purchase of homes in the Beaufort and Morehead City area. Since 2011, he has helped us with 7 transactions. Most recently, our 149 Lewistown Rd Beaufort, NC home sold quickly and I attribute that success to Alan. If you're looking for a realtor to help you find or sell your home, contact Alan Leary. He also can find a realtor out of area or state to represent you. Thanks for taking the time to read my comment.

Seller - March 2020

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 Report a problem 7/23/2020 - haroldsusan88 Sold a home in 2020 in NC 28557. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Very professional with excellent knowledge of the area. He has lived and worked in Moorehead City for many years. I would highly recommend him and would definitely use him with future real estate needs.

Harold & Susan

Wow!

You are hands down BEST realtor we have worked with in 40 years. Thank you for your time, your knowledge, thoughtfulness, and impressive work ethic. We are thrilled to be working with you

Helen & Jerry D

Lauren was recommended and certainly did not disappoint.

She was outstanding helping us navigate through the process of selling our vacation home remotely since we were not local to the area. She was fantastic!

Diane C

1/6/2022 - donna41176 Sold a Single Family home in 2021 in Beaufort, NC.

Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills We just completed our third transaction with Alan Leary as our realtor. He provides five star service from beginning to end. Mr. Leary’s knowledge of the area we live in is unmatched and he is certainly well respected in our community. If you’re looking for an ethical, patient and professional realtor, Alan Leary should be your first call.

Seller - December 2021

Newport, NC 2023 Overall rating (5) Responsiveness Negotiation skills Professionalism and communication Market expertise Craig was great to work with.

Very helpful finding a place. Very attentive, professional, knowledgeable. Great follow up and help after the closing. I would recommend Craig.

Richard Rogers - REALTOR.COM

In April 2020 my wife and I decided to relocate Bogue Banks from Raleigh, NC.

I graduated from West Carteret in 1994 so I am familiar with area and the benefits or coastal living. We have three (3) sons, my wife is self employed and I travel and work from home so we needed a home with a lot of space. The market is purely a sellers market at the time so houses were pending as soon as they hit the market. My wife's family as well as some of my childhood friends parents had used Jenn as the agent over the years and being friends I gave her a call. Over the months she represented us and she did not want us to bite on just anything. Personally, I would have fired me as a client if I was Jenn, but she didn't. We looked at a number of homes and finally after seven (7) months we found a house that fit our needs, however the house was priced WAY over market value. It wasn't long before we figured out the process was going to be lengthy. We actually walked away twice in the process. During our due diligence period following the inspection, one day in October, we visited the house with our contractor. While there is was discussed that we would need to uncover the septic tank for further inspection. About 10 minutes later while inside with the contractor my wife said, "OMG! Look out the window!" and when I did there was Jenn, in business attire (I'm pretty sure she had heels on, too) digging up the septic tank in 85 degree weather. That was probably the easiest part of the buying process. Jenn was faced with dealing with anxious byers (us) a hot real-estate market, an understaffed appraisal market, an over ambitious lender, impacts of CV-19 and worst of all a selling agent who had no control over their client. Jenn, did not want us to settle and after letting her lead us we closed on our home in Pine Knoll Shores. In the end we purchased the home well under appraisal value and with furnishings and have all the space we need. I strongly recommend @Jennifer Harvell if you're looking for a home anywhere in the coastal area of Carteret County. Jenn, we appreciate you. JP

Joshua Payne - Buyer November 2020

Mr.

Cox did an excellent job helping an out of state buyer (us) purchase our vacation home. He was willing and ready to help with any and all transactions to and including obtaining a local attorney to close for us. I would highly recommend Mr. Jarvis Cox as your realtor. His professionalism was outstanding.

Buyer - Beaufort, NC

REALTORS - TEAM AHERN 6/19/2015 - tinai Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills We have used Karen and Sean twice in the past few years. They knew the area, listen to what we wanted/needed, and were a huge help in finding us 2 homes in Morehead City. If we didn't like them we would have never gone back to them the second time! Very professional, yet made us feel as though we gained new friends here too.

Tinai

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 5/7/2023 - zuser20170901041735023 Sold a Single Family home in 2023 in Morehead city, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan Leary was recommended to me by a neighbor who had recently work with him selling a home. I very much relied on his quick responses, recommendations, and general advice. He was very knowledgeable about the real estate market in the area and lead me through the entire process with great results.

Seller - May 2023

Highly likely to recommend 5.

0 1/7/2021 - loperryrmt Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Atlantic beach, NC. Local knowledge Process expertise Responsiveness Negotiation skills Alan is a fantastic realtor and was a great asset helping us navigate the purchase of a vacation home. I would highly recommend him for your real estate needs on the Crystal Coast.

Buyer January 2021

Property Search