RE/MAX Ocean Properties Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

REALTOR - DENNIS GOODWIN 6/6/2017 - christinefogarty2 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Lynndale, Greenville, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Dennis provided an extremely high level of service when we recently purchased a home in Beaufort, North Carolina. While he is fairly new in the real estate business, he exhibited a grasp and understanding of what had to be done for this deal to come through. This was not an easy situation and required much investigative work on his part and mine to determine issues with the home that were not disclosed by either the listing agent or the owners. I would say that Dennis took on much of the responsibility that the seller's agent should have in order to sell this property. His local connections and relationships facilitated in finding the right people to complete various inspections, estimates, and repairs necessary for us to meet the closing date on time. Dennis was ALWAYS readily available, responsive, and called back right away if I couldn't reach him--this responsiveness is unheard of in this business. Perhaps the best thing I can say about Dennis Goodwin is that my husband and I both felt a trust in him from the first time we met. If are buying or selling a property, this is who you need to contact.

Christine Fogarty

REALTOR - SCOTT MCALOON 5/3/2022 - lima182606 Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Newport, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Scott is a phenomenal realtor. He truly went above and beyond in helping me find a home to buy in an exceptionally difficult housing market. His knowledge, patience, and communication made me feel both well-informed and comfortable with his guidance and decision making during the process. Even after closing, he made himself available to answer questions and provide assistance when needed. I was very lucky to have him as my realtor.

Lima182606

Wow!

You are hands down BEST realtor we have worked with in 40 years. Thank you for your time, your knowledge, thoughtfulness, and impressive work ethic. We are thrilled to be working with you!

Helen & Jerry D

REALTOR - NORMA WAGAMAN 9/5/2017 - Cindy White Bought a home in 2016 in NC 28512.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Norma was the best! Knowledgeable and professional, yet very realistic while managing several competing offers for our home. She knows how to get it done.

Cindy White

REALTOR - TRICIA MANGUM 7/28/2017 - Steven and Theresa Glasgow Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Tricia sold our home in 45 days, truly amazing! We were a company relo and that required adding a third party relocation company to the mix. Which increased the level of complexity and paperwork that she maneuvered expertly. I believe the reason our house sold so quickly was Tricia took professional quality photos and hired a great company to to do the virtual video tour of our home. Having the photos and video up the day of the listing was invaluable. I had 19 showings the first month of our listing, it was crazy! Tricia always called me to be sure I was available for the showing and promptly provided us with the feedback after the showing. I was confident working through the listing price with Tricia and negotiating the selling price, we even had a biding war! Tricia was accessible and responsive to all of my calls and concerns, she helped ease the stress which is an inherent part of the process of moving and selling. You could not ask for a better representative!

Steven & Theresa Glasgow

REALTOR - MARK MANSFIELD 12/13/2016 - buddyk4 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Mark has sold all my houses! I grew up with Mark, we went to school together. He is a good person and will work hard for you. I highly recommend him. I have used him on multiple transactions and recommended to several associates.

buddyk4

REALTORS - TEAM JOHNSON 8/30/2019 - qmcvette Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newport, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Meredith & Matt visited my property for an initial assessment and promptly listed it for sale once we were ready. They provided sound recommendations for attracting potential buyers and the listing was a complete success. We had an offer within 48 hours, under contract in 5 days and closed in 4 weeks. Throughout the process Meredith was readily accessible and helped us tremendously as first time home sellers. We highly recommend Team Johnson for potential home sellers and buyers! Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newport, NC.

qmcvette

REALTORS - TEAM AHERN 6/19/2015 - tinai Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills We have used Karen and Sean twice in the past few years. They knew the area, listen to what we wanted/needed, and were a huge help in finding us 2 homes in Morehead City. If we didn't like them we would have never gone back to them the second time! Very professional, yet made us feel as though we gained new friends here too.

Tinai

REALTOR - JARVIS COX 8/16/2015 - cherldi Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Beaufort, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills Mr. Cox did an excellent job helping an out of state buyer (us) purchase our vacation home. He was willing and ready to help with any and all transactions to and including obtaining a local attorney to close for us. I would highly recommend Mr. Jarvis Cox as your realtor. His professionalism was outstanding. Service areas (0) Professional Information

CHERLDI

REALTOR ALAN LEARY 4/3/2014 - user7678040 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Morehead city, NC.

5 STARS - Local knowledge 5 STARS - Process expertise 5 STARS - Responsiveness 5 STARS - Negotiation skills I have had over 15 Real estate transaction with Mr. Leary being my agent. In all cases he has represented me and all parties with a thorough, truthful position. I would strongly recommend him as the best choice in the market. I have certainly had challenges regarding issues that have arisen however, he has exceeded my expectations consistently.

user7678040

Property Search